1. Inclusivity Series: Proven Tactics To Combat Systemic Racism Across Campus

Inclusivity Series: Proven Tactics To Combat Systemic Racism Across Campus

$79.00
To launch the conversation and initiate lasting change, you need to understand anti-discrimination laws, proven tactics to eliminate racism, and strategies to enable minority students, faculty, and staff members to be seen, heard, respected, and celebrated. We have assembled a two-part webinar series to guide you in your quest to combat racism and foster inclusivity.
Event ID: 41252563
Recording: Unable to attend? A recording will be available after the live presentation.
Date: Monday, October 19, 2020 and Tuesday, October 20, 2020; 3 PM Eastern
Duration: Scheduled for 65 minutes including question and answer period.
Presenter: Precious Green Gunter and Brandon Washington
Quantity Price
2 - 3 $69.00
4 - 5 $64.00
6+ $59.00

Inclusivity Series: Proven Tactics To Combat Systemic Racism Across Campus

Despite often serving as leaders in promoting the need to eliminate systemic racism, many colleges and universities continue to plague students and staff members with implicit bias and microaggressions on campus. As the United States reckons with centuries of discrimination, now is a perfect time for your institution to examine whether all members of your community are fully recognized and included.

To launch the conversation and initiate lasting change, you need to understand anti-discrimination laws, proven tactics to eliminate racism, and strategies to enable minority students, faculty, and staff members to be seen, heard, respected, and celebrated.

We have assembled a two-part webinar series to guide you in your quest to combat racism and foster inclusivity.

Webinar 1: Microaggressions: How To Identify And Combat Them In Your Workplace And School

Monday, October 19

3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Mountain; 12:00 PM Pacific

  • Microaggressions
  • Implicit bias
  • Intersectionality
  • Impact on students, faculty, and staff
  • Classroom, workplace, and life experiences
  • Strategies to recognize biases and take steps to adjust

Webinar 2: Anti-Racism In And Out Of The Classroom: How to Be An Ally For Higher Education Students

Tuesday, October 20

3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Mountain; 12:00 PM Pacific 

  • Laws that prohibit discrimination
  • Steps to address real-world issues that affect students
  • Strategies to help students feel they belong
  • Racial conversations for courses
  • Tactics to provide comprehensive support to students

EducationAdminWebAdvisor Quality Commitment

EducationAdminWebAdvisor, a division of CareerLearning, wants you to be satisfied with your webinar. If this webinar does not meet your expectations, email us at [email protected].

TOP