1. Upgrade to Entire Series: COVID-19 Education Safety Manager Certification

Upgrade to Entire Series: COVID-19 Education Safety Manager Certification

$149.00
Education, safety, and legal experts Michele Mathews, Richard Verstegen, Stuart Silverman, and Suzanne Lucas will explain how to transform schools into bastions of safety amid the COVID-19 pandemic. You will discover which policies and procedures you can implement to protect your students and staff and avoid liability.
Event ID: 2543677854
Recording: Unable to attend? A recording will be available after the presentation.
Date: Thursday, July 30, 2:30 PM ET, Wednesday, August 5, 1 PM ET, Thursday, August 6, 1 PM ET & Friday, August 7, 1 PM ET
Duration: 4 Webinar Sessions scheduled for 45-90 minutes each
Presenter: Michele A. Mathews, Richard F. Verstegen, Stuart Silverman & Suzanne Lucas

COVID-19 Education Safety Manager Certification

Schools must keep staff, students, and families safe from COVID-19. Accomplishing this goal requires a focused education safety manager familiar with relevant laws, proven practices, testing procedures, and personal protective equipment.

Our COVID-19 Education Safety Manager Certification program will enable you to:

  • Learn OSHA requirements
  • Establish school safety protocols
  • Protect schools and districts from potential legal liability
  • Prove your knowledge to colleagues, students, and families with your COVID-19 Education Safety Manager Certificate

We have packed a large volume of interesting and useful content into five engaging webinars, including detailed procedures that you can apply immediately to help prevent a coronavirus outbreak in your organization.

Webinar 1

Thursday, July 30

2:30 PM Eastern; 1:30 PM Central; 12:30 PM Mountain; 11:30 AM Pacific

COVID-19 and CDC Guidelines: How To Design A Classroom For Social Distancing

  • Latest guidelines from the CDC and OSHA
  • Most effective classroom layouts
  • Alternatives to traditional desks
  • Strategies to ensure safe distancing
  • Incorporating in-person, hybrid, and distance learning models

Webinar 2

Wednesday, August 5

1:00 PM Eastern; 12:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Mountain; 10:00 AM Pacific

COVID-19, Sickness, and Students in the K-12 Schools:Step by Step Guidance

  • Student monitoring
  • Student medial privacy laws
  • Techniques for training employees to address student illnesses
  • Parent communications
  • Best practices for involving public health departments

Webinar 3

Thursday, August 6

1:00 PM Eastern; 12:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Mountain; 10:00 AM Pacific

COVID-19: Masks And Personal Protective Equipment:Schools’ Responsibility And Liability

  • Organizations required to use PPE by the CDC and OSHA
  • Situations in which students, teachers, and other staff must wear facemasks
  • Strategies to ensure students use face coverings
  • Potential for lawsuits for not keeping employees and students safe
  • Protocol for handling people who refuse to wear masks
  • Techniques to convey a feeling of safety to students, families, and employees

Webinar 4

Friday, August 7

1:00 PM Eastern; 12:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Mountain; 10:00 AM Pacific

COVID-19, Testing, and Temperatures for Schools: How to Make Things Safer as Staff and Students Return

  • Legal implications of requiring medical tests for employees and students
  • EEOC definition of a “direct threat”
  • Types of testing available
  • Ethical issues
  • Testing and temperature protocols to implement
  • Role of testing in FFCRA and EMFLA

HRWebAdvisor Quality Commitment

HRWebAdvisor, a division of CareerLearning, wants you to be satisfied with your webinar. If this webinar does not meet your expectations, email us at [email protected].

TOP